How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Payless Car Sales is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Kim shoenhair 13 Oct 2016
So happy with Albert and Russell. They both made my car buying experience exceptional. Very informative and helpful. Was running short on time after getting financing through my bank and they had all my paperwork ready as soon as I got back so that I could make it to work on time. Would definitely ...recommend you to friends and family and have done so on several occasions. Thanks guys Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Joe 28 Apr 2016
excellent place to buy a car thank you to the Payless staff ......
5 rate
Cars.com
Karen 13 Apr 2016
A very pleasant experience. Tamar and Mike went above and beyond to get me my first vehicle financed with my really bad credit. They were very up front about the payments and went the extra mile to get me my Honda Fit! I lovd my car! And i love Payless Auto Sales!!!!!*
5 rate
Cars.com
Tony 26 Mar 2016
They have extremely good follow up after you contact them initially. Let me say that they absolutely work with you and are not a pushy group at all. I haven't felt this comfortable buying a car - ever. No need to play games, they will do what they can to get you an even better deal than you thought ...you'd get. Unprompted, as they tried different lenders, etc they were able to get payments further down and passed those savings to me, rather than keeping them for the dealership. I definitely recommend. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Tony 26 Mar 2016
They have extremely good follow up after you contact them initially. Let me say that they absolutely work with you and are not a pushy group at all. I haven't felt this comfortable buying a car - ever. No need to play games, they will do what they can to get you an even better deal than you thought ...you'd get. Unprompted, as they tried different lenders, etc they were able to get payments further down and passed those savings to me, rather than keeping them for the dealership. I definitely recommend. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Meka 21 Mar 2016
So I was a little hesitant to drive almost 40 minutes away for a car. But after weeks of searching Cars.com -- there were few places which held the Jeep Cherokee I desired. So after placing a call to Payless - I spoke to Ali (the salesman) and he assured me the truck was available. Due to my credit ...situation not being the best - wanted to ensure I would be approved before making the drive.. And I was. When I arrived I was greeted with the car sitting in front; as promised. I was offered to test drive other cars as well. Never once did I feel pressured to purchase this particular car - or any car off the lot. So after my purchase -- as I was cleaning out my old car - Mark, the finance manager, comes out to let me know that he was able to get an even better loan and made my payments almost $50 lower than what was originally offered. I would have to say -- if you are in need of a car - take a drive down to Payless Auto! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Robert Kirkpatrick 18 Mar 2016
I bought a vehicle from here. 3/16/2016. The people were great to work with. They didnt force any vehicle on us. They found a vehicle(s) in our price range. We traded in a vehicle as a down payment with no extra money. The gentleman in the sales and finance departments were outstanding. We were ther...e for about a total of maybe 35 to 40 minutes. People were very professional. I can't say enough good things about them..5 stars service. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
cash guy from Brooklyn 17 Jan 2016
Great place to buy a used car. I promised to write a review 4.5 years ago. I didn't want to write review wright the way, I wanted to wait and see how is my car going to behave. So here I am. Back in September 2011 I bought a 2004 Impala. Car was and still is in a great shape. After I bought it I too...k it to my mechanic. He told me he have never seen the car this clean with this milage it 78k miles and she was almost 8 years. I love my car very much. Buying process was quick and easy. Thank you guys. P.S. I just started shopping for a never Impala. 2011-2012. When you have one I will stop buy. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
cash guy from Brooklyn 17 Jan 2016
Great place to buy a used car. I promised to write a review 4.5 years ago. I didn't want to write review wright the way, I wanted to wait and see how is my car going to behave. So here I am. Back in September 2011 I bought a 2004 Impala. Car was and still is in a great shape. After I bought it I too...k it to my mechanic. He told me he have never seen the car this clean with this milage it 78k miles and she was almost 8 years. I love my car very much. Buying process was quick and easy. Thank you guys. P.S. I just started shopping for a never Impala. 2011-2012. When you have one I will stop buy. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Michael O., South Amboy, NJ 21 Apr 2015
I would recommend Payless Car Sales to anyone looking for a preowned car. They have a great selection at very competitive pricing. Even with some credit problems they were able to get me approved at a payment I was comfortable with after many other dealers said they couldn't do anything for me.  Th...anks a lot Payless!!  You have a made a customer for life!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our friendly staff for more information.

Questions?

Speak with one of our professional staff members to get a quick answer to your question.

Please check errors
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.