How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Payless Car Sales is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
Showing 4-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Debra L., Old Bridge, Old Bridge Township, NJ 14 Jun 2018
Very proficient and great customer service. I have recently bought two SUV's from this establishment and have worked with Mike and can honestly say he made the experience hassle free with no stress whatsoever. Highly recommended. He'd get 5 stars if I got one for free. Lol
4 rate
Yelp
vladie nazarov 14 May 2018
Good dealership. Mike from finance will work with yiu to get the best deal.
4 rate
Google
Kim shoenhair 13 Oct 2016
So happy with Albert and Russell. They both made my car buying experience exceptional. Very informative and helpful. Was running short on time after getting financing through my bank and they had all my paperwork ready as soon as I got back so that I could make it to work on time. Would definitely ...recommend you to friends and family and have done so on several occasions. Thanks guys Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Dan T., Middletown, NJ 19 Mar 2015
I purchased my second vehicle from Payless back in June 2014. Not only are they the nicest salesman ever, they even give the best loans! That "bad credit no problem" is 100% legit here! My salesman was Tamer. He is a really cool guy, we got along well, and he handled everything in a timely, friendly... way with no pressure. The manager / owner comes up to everyone and greets them, and has a wonderful conversation with everyone! He really made me feel at home. He even gave me really inspiring business advice, being that I am a young business owner. Having not so great credit, they approved me for a loan with a monthly payment within my budget. I love my new 2011 Hyundai Sonata! Remember everyone; Always check yelp or your local review sources before heading to car dealers! I hope this review helped, and if you aren't at Payless yet, I would leave right now! Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Dan T., Middletown, NJ 19 Mar 2015
I purchased my second vehicle from Payless back in June 2014. Not only are they the nicest salesman ever, they even give the best loans! That "bad credit no problem" is 100% legit here! My salesman was Tamer. He is a really cool guy, we got along well, and he handled everything in a timely, friendly... way with no pressure. The manager / owner comes up to everyone and greets them, and has a wonderful conversation with everyone! He really made me feel at home. He even gave me really inspiring business advice, being that I am a young business owner. Having not so great credit, they approved me for a loan with a monthly payment within my budget. I love my new 2011 Hyundai Sonata! Remember everyone; Always check yelp or your local review sources before heading to car dealers! I hope this review helped, and if you aren't at Payless yet, I would leave right now! Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Steve and Dana 22 Jan 2015
We did purchase our 2008 GL450 from Tamer. Here's my assessment of our experience. Eventually did purchase the vehicle because we got a fair deal on the vehicle and able to get competitive financing with warranty in our budget. After finding the car online, I completed a credit application and calle...d, spoke to Tamer, he got us a credit approval but contingent on our trade-in of our Acura MDX. Well, we loaded up the family in the car and drove 58 miles. It was a bit late but we had a deal in principal based on the trade-in. Unfortunately our trade-in just covered our payoff and gave us no equity. Peter who was working in finance gave us the numbers and unfortunately it was over our budget, I tried to justify it to myself but Peter stated give Mike, the manager, a chance to work the numbers and thought they could get the numbers within our budget the next day. I thought I was getting the "blow-off". The next day, I get a call from Tamer and stated that Mike was able to car with a full warranty in our budget, but just needed a little more as a down payment. So we loaded up the kids again and drove up. The car was detailed and was immaculate, looked as if it was taken from a Mercedes dealership. Papers where signed and we were done! Great job Tamer, Peter, and Mike! You'll have my business on my next car. Just a note if you are going up, lot has limited customer parking and is full of cars, the reception area, well there really is none just desks and chairs, a typical used car lot. Dont judge the book by its cover, they have quality cars, fair prices, and competitive financing. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
jamy208 30 Oct 2014
I had a very good experience purchasing my latest vehicle here. The staff was very helpful in making the deal happens, even without the most ideal circumstances. I recommend, especially if you've been turned down by other places.
4 rate
Cars.com
Yael J., Carteret, NJ 10 Oct 2014
I had a very good experience purchasing my latest vehicle here. The staff was very helpful in making the deal happens, even without the most ideal circumstances. I recommend, especially if you've been turned down by other places.
4 rate
Yelp
Yael J., Carteret, NJ 10 Oct 2014
I had a very good experience purchasing my latest vehicle here. The staff was very helpful in making the deal happens, even without the most ideal circumstances. I recommend, especially if you've been turned down by other places.
4 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our friendly staff for more information.

Questions?

Speak with one of our professional staff members to get a quick answer to your question.

Please check errors
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.