How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Payless Car Sales is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Sebastian Dietrick 27 Jun 2019
Just purchased a 2017 Nissan Sentra last night from Payless Car Sales in South Amboy and would highly recommend this place... Tamer and Mike were very helpful and accommodating and made the car buying process as smooth as possible. - Stephen, South Amboy
5 rate
Google
Lisa Pierce 03 May 2018
Love the staff bought several cars from here. Great prices
5 rate
Google
Valerie 04 Jan 2019
I would absolutely recommend this dealership! The young lady in service is always so helpful and a delight to deal with. Everyone is very honest and respectful. My husband and I have gotten two cars and couldn’t be happier! If you need any help ask for Mona! She is the best!
5 rate
Cars.com
Sararae Hynes 22 Jun 2018
Tamer was great!! Everyone there was very easy to work with. They worked their butts off to get me a car. Everyone is very kind and hard working!! Definitely will go back as soon as I’m able to get a newer car!!
5 rate
Cars.com
Tony 26 Mar 2016
They have extremely good follow up after you contact them initially. Let me say that they absolutely work with you and are not a pushy group at all. I haven't felt this comfortable buying a car - ever. No need to play games, they will do what they can to get you an even better deal than you thought ...you'd get. Unprompted, as they tried different lenders, etc they were able to get payments further down and passed those savings to me, rather than keeping them for the dealership. I definitely recommend. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
cash guy from Brooklyn 17 Jan 2016
Great place to buy a used car. I promised to write a review 4.5 years ago. I didn't want to write review wright the way, I wanted to wait and see how is my car going to behave. So here I am. Back in September 2011 I bought a 2004 Impala. Car was and still is in a great shape. After I bought it I too...k it to my mechanic. He told me he have never seen the car this clean with this milage it 78k miles and she was almost 8 years. I love my car very much. Buying process was quick and easy. Thank you guys. P.S. I just started shopping for a never Impala. 2011-2012. When you have one I will stop buy. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Jonathan Lewis 01 Sep 2018
The guys are great good prices and good car and truck i borught 9 from them
5 rate
Google
Michael O., South Amboy, NJ 21 Apr 2015
I would recommend Payless Car Sales to anyone looking for a preowned car. They have a great selection at very competitive pricing. Even with some credit problems they were able to get me approved at a payment I was comfortable with after many other dealers said they couldn't do anything for me.  Th...anks a lot Payless!!  You have a made a customer for life!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jessica Leight 08 Mar 2019
Both Mike's that helped me out were very welcoming and personable. They worked with me and my credit and really put in the effort to get me the best deal possible. Highly recommend! It's already stressful looking to buy and these two gentlemen made it much easier! Also, their inventory is awesom...e!! Great vehicles with low mileage which I found very hard to find in the surrounding dealerships. Show more
5 rate
Google
Maria/Jonathan Na 26 Mar 2019
I purchased my car from these people, and I have not had any problems with it ever since. They were very polite and helpful when I was making my choice, and I would like to recommend them for their outstanding customer service and the vehicles they offer. Thank you!
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our friendly staff for more information.

Questions?

Speak with one of our professional staff members to get a quick answer to your question.

Please check errors
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.