How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Payless Car Sales is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Guru QB 26 Aug 2020
OK so honestly I don’t know where to begin the customer service/Sales/the Deal/the car? I wish I could give them all five stars each! You have got to definitely leave an impact on me to write a review and these guys have done just that . First , this is my second car from them so that speaks for i...tself but man they really took care of me this time. My car was hit and left by a truck driver while my mom was visiting from CA, had to send her to the airport in a lyft and cry myself to sleep. Next day I didn’t have a clue about what to do , bad insurance and driver left the scene . I knew I couldn’t afford a new car and I was still paying on my now totaled car. After some pondering I took a chance and called up Payless. Just hoping for good advice Max. Had no idea that SAME FREAKING DAY I’ll be driving home in a rarely used (brand spanking new to me ) car! Wayyyy better than my old one and better deal! I really can’t be more happy! Before coming in I thought I was just getting hooked by the sales guy but the reassurance in Ali’s voice and his positive vibe is what got me to move my feet. I felt like he really cared. Then to come in and See Mike the same guy who got me a (impossible at the time) deal was there with a huge smile and welcoming me to another great deal! They were Frank and honest , and Mike really saw me through, Ali knows how to get around some things and hook you up , nah mean? Anyway if your looking for a great car with an even better deal then get your butt here and let them take care of you . I think Mike should be invited to the “Cookout “ yup Show more
5 rate
Google
tiffany graham 05 Dec 2019
My family and I have bought several cars from here, they have such a great selection of cars. The staff is super friendly and the managers go above and beyond to get you a great deal on whatever car you want. I highly recommend this place you won’t be disappointed.
5 rate
Google
Sara Vivona 08 Feb 2021
I had the recent pleasure of purchasing my vehicle with Chris at the Linden location in New Jersey. It was the most smoothest and easiest transaction I've ever had while getting a new car. Chris listened to all my needs and was able to get me in a car I desired even though my credit was not that gre...at and without a co-signer. In hard times, it was such a relief to know someone could be on my side and could help me get the best. It was a great experience working with Chris and I highly recommend him for any future transactions. Show more
5 rate
Google
MagisterAcroama 23 Sep 2021
I had an awesome experience here! I really appreciated that when I first called to set up a test drive, Tamer knew all about the car. Everyone was nice and knowledgeable. I got a great deal on an awesome vehicle, and I know that they will stand behind their sale!
5 rate
Google
Sebastian Dietrick 27 Jun 2019
Just purchased a 2017 Nissan Sentra last night from Payless Car Sales in South Amboy and would highly recommend this place... Tamer and Mike were very helpful and accommodating and made the car buying process as smooth as possible. - Stephen, South Amboy
5 rate
Google
Nicole 15 Feb 2020
If you are looking for a car, please please please go here!!! I never had such an amazing experience. See mike or tamer. Truly such nice people and will make you feel comfortable. This was the easiest car buying experience and so pleasant. I’m so happy and will recommend them to all my friends and... family. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Az Nyhus 24 Jun 2022
My Family has bought 3 different vehicles from these guys. Been a pleasure each time. My daughter bought hers first then me and my son bought ours on the same day, one from Sayreville and the other from the Linden lot. We still have all three cars and are very happy with them.
5 rate
Google
Diosa Reyes 10 Oct 2019
Absolutely loved them. It was my first time buying a car and with there help everything went great. The staff is very helpful and they have beautiful well maintained cars. My whole process was easy and stress free. I applied online to get pre-approved once that was good to go i got called in and jus...t had to update insurance and sign paperwork. I love my car so far its been great. I would definitely recommend them to everyone i know Show more
5 rate
Google
Olga Mulokandova 22 Jul 2020
Amazing dealership... got my first car used and everything is practically new 2018 nissian great mileage...I love it ...the sales representatives will not take advantage you.
5 rate
Google
Lisa Pierce 03 May 2018
Love the staff bought several cars from here. Great prices
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our friendly staff for more information.

Questions?

Speak with one of our professional staff members to get a quick answer to your question.

Please check errors
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.
S