How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Payless Car Sales is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Kevin 14 Jun 2012
I would reccomend this dealership to anyone who is looking to buy a used car. They are very professional, I bought a BMW and i love it. They treat me very nice, I always feel comfortable going back there, I get oil changes done there. I would recommend this dealership to anyone, if you can't get app...roved anywhere, they will go above and beyond to get you into the car you want. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
hiiii 04 Jun 2012
I am going to be as straight forward as can be. Payless Car Sales of South Amboy is the only dealarship to get my brother, my uncle, a friend of mine, and my self approved and driving a car. Of course everyone thinks salesman are going push them to buy that day but what do you expect when its their ...job and their way of making a living. the salesmen i worked with along with everyone i recommened was obvioussly aggressive but he made me realize that its only because its his job. He truthfully was honest and i belived everything he said because it was all proven to me. im just very satisfied and think people should relax on salesmen. Payless made my buying experinces very enjoyable and i have not one single bad thing to say about them. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Faye Jones 28 Nov 2018
If you want great customer service and great interactions with a friendly staff, then Payless Car Sales is the place for you. Thanks to Michael Onions and Tamer, I had a great experience which I will share with anyone in the market for a new car. Payless Car Sales got me on the road. (Faye Nevous)
5 rate
Google
Joey 13 Feb 2012
Great place to buy a used car ! I purchased a used Mercedes from them and I was very happy with the sales and service department .
5 rate
Cars.com
Mercedes Man 12 Feb 2012
I am very skeptical about dealing with a used car dealer but these people changed all of that at least when it comes to dealing with them. They were up front and honest about everything from getting financing to getting the best car for my needs and budget. No other dealer could get me financed but ...these people worked hard and did the job. I now have a great car that I can afford. I did have one little problem with the car after I bought it. They told me to bring it back. I did and they fixed it for free. Everyone was very friendly there and I truly did have a great experience dealing with Payless Car Sales. Their cars are the nicest and cleanest cars I have ever seen on a used car lot. The fact that they are a nationwide franchise also made me feel more comfortable dealing with them. I have been telling anyone I know that is looking for a good used car to go there first. I will be back when I am ready for my next car. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Bella 07 Feb 2012
I purchased a vehicle from Payless Car Sales of South Amboy and had the best experience. From the minute I walked in I was greeted by a very nice sales person Bob. He was very patient and showed me many cars from their large selection. I had a hassle free purchase and love my car ! I would definitel...y recommend them to my friends and family !! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
linda 28 Oct 2011
im so thankful that i have bought a car at payless! it makes me so happy to see genuine people that make me feel like i got my moneys worth! thank you payless!
5 rate
Cars.com
pauly 24 Oct 2011
i bought a car from payless cars sales about 5 months ago. everyone there was great, i felt comfrotable around all of the salesmen, i go for service every time i need an oil change and they treat me with such respects that makes me love going there.
5 rate
Cars.com
peter 19 Aug 2011
from the sales, to the manager, to the owner all of them are professional and very friendly. they made my purchase very simple and easy. no complants at all i had fun and very happy experience. thanks you Payless Car Sales.
5 rate
Cars.com
Michael O., South Amboy, NJ 21 Apr 2015
I would recommend Payless Car Sales to anyone looking for a preowned car. They have a great selection at very competitive pricing. Even with some credit problems they were able to get me approved at a payment I was comfortable with after many other dealers said they couldn't do anything for me.  Th...anks a lot Payless!!  You have a made a customer for life!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our friendly staff for more information.

Questions?

Speak with one of our professional staff members to get a quick answer to your question.

Please check errors
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.